Platte County Wyoming
Skip Navigation Links
County Home
Treasurer Home
Plates & Registration
Property Taxes
Sales Tax
Collections Receipt
Contact Us

Driver's Licenses

The County Treasurer does not issue driver's licenses. However, Platte County does have a Wyoming Department of Transportation satellite office where residents may apply for driver's licenses. The office is located in the Department of Transportation building (address below). Office hours for the WYDOT satellite office are: Monday and Tuesday, 9:30 am - 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm.

Platte County WYDOT satellite office:
68 16th St.
Wheatland, WY 82201
Phone: 322-6509

Additional information regarding driver's licenses can be obtained by visiting the Wyoming Department of Transportation website.

Questions? Problems? Suggestions? email: Copyright 2019 Platte County Wyoming